Thank You Magic Bracelet

 My good friend Lori Brown reminded me that I needed to share a story. When I was a sophmore in chemistry I could not stand the class nor the teacher.  Besides learning all about latic acid and being the best at distecting a very large worm, I picked up a story. It was told by my teacher and if I could remember her name I would give her credit.

It goes like this:

When I was a young girl I was sort of a loner. I would think of all these imaginary things to keep me company. I had this bracelet that I would wear and never take off. Well, whenever anyone would fall, or maybe drop and break something I would raise the bracelet to my lips and say “Thank you Magic Bracelet,” I did this for several years. My family hated it, but to me… It was not until I grew older that I would stop wearing the bracelet, but still to this day whenever I see something happen, I, under my breath whisper, “Thank you Magic Bracelet”

The End.

2 Comments »

  1. fancylori Said:

    “Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that , but the really great make you feel that you, too, can become great.” — Mark Twain

  2. fancylori Said:

    Forgot to tell you you’re on my blogroll, sister. Love you.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

